pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridge Top because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridge Top did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

Overall A

  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Always on time. Skilled professionals. Honor all agreements. Very respectful of our property both inside and out. I always call them first.

    thumb William Berkan Sr.
    11/16/2017

    review rating 5  Wow, Ridge Top Exteriors is very impressive. Our 2017 roof replacement project in Madison, WI went smooth from start to finish. Zach, our project manager, was knowledgeable, personable, and very good at his job. The 6-man roofing crew was simply amazing...quality work, clean, and highly efficient. An entire 3-section roof replaced in four hours, taking no short-cuts...didn't know that was possible. Pricing was great, products top notch, and a great warranty. No reason to go anywhere else...Ridge Top is the best.

    thumb Michael Hughes
    7/12/2017

    review rating 5  Great work on small roofing project in Sun Prairie. We had a leak from the flat landing over our front door. Jeff quoted us a fair price for the demolition and rebuild, scheduled the work quickly, and got the project done on schedule exactly as planned. We would definitely work with them again! Jeff was friendly, knowledgeable, and diligent.

    thumb Adam J. Bock
    8/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Cannot say enough about Ridge Top Exteriors and the Project manager Brian!! Needed to have our roof replaced as well as half of the house resided because of hail damage. Brian came out to inspect the damage and fully explain the process and what we could expect. Made sure we were comfortable with the schedule and keep us involved every step of the way. The crew that replaced the roof was outstanding - complete strip down and re-roofed in one day and it looks fantastic!! The second crew that replaced the siding was just as good, how they were able to cut in the exhaust pipes, gas lines, etc and make it seem like all of it was added after the siding was put on is amazing!! The best part is you would never know they were there - the clean-up was excellent and we could not be happier with everything!! I highly recommend using them for your next job, we know we will!!

    thumb Dan Rolling
    6/15/2018

    review rating 5  New windows, siding and roof installed. Kept me informed about every aspect of the project including arrival of materials and anticipated installation. Good quality work and took care of all of my concerns. Good people to work with, friendly and knowledgeable.

    thumb Tom Harjung
    3/03/2018

    review rating 5  We had an extremely positive experience with our roofing project with Ridgetop. They had lots of experience and showed dedication to the proper and timely installation of our roof. We highly recommend them for any roofing needs.

    thumb Karen R.
    6/06/2018
  • review rating 5  Started right on time and completed job on time time. Site was clean each evening. The job looks great

    thumb Vern Lee
    5/27/2018

    review rating 4  Was on a very tight timeline. They came through and were able to help me ahead of schedule. Did a very good job on the roof. Great communication throughout. Only issue was there were some nails left in the driveway, but Joe was also concerned and quick to apologize and guaranteed that if any damage occurred from it, that they would take care of it. Would recommend.

    thumb Jeff McKee
    6/08/2018

    review rating 5  Great experience. Super. Fast. Cleaned up and done in one day. Gary explained everything and the process was exactly as he said it would be. The roof was on in a week mol. AAAA rating. We definitely recommend. Bryan closed the deal and left me with contact numbers if any issues. I got a quality roof and it's guaranteed. Thanks for everything Ridgetop.

    thumb Marjorie Margie
    5/03/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Us!

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585
Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

Check Out Our Project Gallery!

Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!

Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

No Interest and No Payments for 18 Months!

Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

Ridge Top Exteriors Madison Color

Thank You!

We will be contacting you shortly. We cannot wait to help you complete your project!