pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridge Top because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridge Top did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

Overall A

  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Detached 1 car garage roof done satisfactory in one morning. Team was efficient and respectful of the property and surrounding neighbors. Communication from start to finish was as expected and pleasant. Would recommend and use for future projects.

    thumb Cody Floryance
    5/07/2018

    review rating 5  Always on time. Skilled professionals. Honor all agreements. Very respectful of our property both inside and out. I always call them first.

    thumb William Berkan Sr.
    11/16/2017

    review rating 5  Cannot say enough about Ridge Top Exteriors and the Project manager Brian!! Needed to have our roof replaced as well as half of the house resided because of hail damage. Brian came out to inspect the damage and fully explain the process and what we could expect. Made sure we were comfortable with the schedule and keep us involved every step of the way. The crew that replaced the roof was outstanding - complete strip down and re-roofed in one day and it looks fantastic!! The second crew that replaced the siding was just as good, how they were able to cut in the exhaust pipes, gas lines, etc and make it seem like all of it was added after the siding was put on is amazing!! The best part is you would never know they were there - the clean-up was excellent and we could not be happier with everything!! I highly recommend using them for your next job, we know we will!!

    thumb Dan Rolling
    6/15/2018
  • review rating 5  Jeff paid attention to details, remembered the fine points of the job and answered all of our questions. Super courteous and quick team re-roofed our house and were diligent about cleaning up afterwards. No loud music, (not much smoking by the ground crew), beautiful new roof. Thank you!

    thumb Samantha Crownover
    11/03/2017

    review rating 5  New windows, siding and roof installed. Kept me informed about every aspect of the project including arrival of materials and anticipated installation. Good quality work and took care of all of my concerns. Good people to work with, friendly and knowledgeable.

    thumb Tom Harjung
    3/03/2018

    review rating 5  Good price and good product/ results. The crew did a very thorough job on our roof and were very careful with protecting everything around the perimeter of the home and clearing up afterwards. It's clear the owner and craftsmen care about getting things done right.

    thumb James Braun
    10/23/2018
  • review rating 5  I called several contractors, and almost gave up hope of being able to replace my roof this year, until l stumbled upon Ridge Top. Brian gave me a quote that didn't break the bank, the work was done professionally, and my roof looks amazing! Thanks to Brian and his crew for giving me peace of mind. No running around the house with buckets this spring! Can't be more pleased with their work ethic and communication.

    thumb Diana Bauer
    4/10/2018

    review rating 5  Professional and timely service. I was very pleased with the crew that worked at my property. They left it cleaner than when they arrived.

    thumb Doug Pearson
    10/18/2018

    review rating 5  They came when they said they would and even though it was a cold day, they got up on the roof at 8:00 and started tearing stuff off. Put the new wood and shingles on and were done by 3:00 that afternoon. They cleaned up the area and were very pleasant through the whole process. Great job and we are pleased. Thanks Ridge Top Exteriors.

    thumb Carol Scheel
    11/30/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585