pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridge Top Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We chose Ridge Top because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridge Top did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

Overall A

  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Ridge Top did a very good job plugging up woodpecker holes in my cedar siding and replacing a portion of my flat, membrane roof. Both Joe and Nate were excellent to work with!

    thumb David Ronis
    4/06/2019

    review rating 5  Started right on time and completed job on time time. Site was clean each evening. The job looks great

    thumb Vern Lee
    5/27/2018

    review rating 4  Scheduling the work took a bit more back and forth than I would have hoped but the price was reasonable and the quality was excellent.

    thumb Keith Christianson
    5/06/2019
  • review rating 5  Ridge Top did a great job on a complicated flat house roof in Madison and met or exceeded all expectations on quality, timeliness, and price. So happy to have used Ridge Top. Kudos to Project Manager Michael, crew leader Carlos and the entire crew. A hard working and effective team, for sure.

    thumb Jim Munter
    7/19/2019

    review rating 5  They replaced our roof, gutters and a couple downspouts due to hail damage. Jeff was really great to work with. He followed up in a timely manner on any questions. The roofers were nice and did a really good job cleaning up. I'll call again if I need their services.

    thumb Nancy Ishikawa
    10/23/2017

    review rating 5  I can't imagine that finding out that your roof needs replacing is ever fun, especially after a very long winter but my project manager, Joe Schulz and the crew at Ridge Top Exteriors made it as painless as it could have been. Joe was very responsive to my initial call, walked me through the process every step of the way and as soon as the weather permited I had a new roof. The installation was absolutely on time and as expected, and they left a very tidy work area. The roof is beautiful, and the procedure was painless. I would certainly recommend Joe and Ridge Top Exteriors and would definitely use them again.

    thumb Lise Hawkos
    4/24/2019
  • review rating 5  I called several contractors, and almost gave up hope of being able to replace my roof this year, until l stumbled upon Ridge Top. Brian gave me a quote that didn't break the bank, the work was done professionally, and my roof looks amazing! Thanks to Brian and his crew for giving me peace of mind. No running around the house with buckets this spring! Can't be more pleased with their work ethic and communication.

    thumb Diana Bauer
    4/10/2018

    review rating 5  Great experience. Super. Fast. Cleaned up and done in one day. Gary explained everything and the process was exactly as he said it would be. The roof was on in a week mol. AAAA rating. We definitely recommend. Bryan closed the deal and left me with contact numbers if any issues. I got a quality roof and it's guaranteed. Thanks for everything Ridgetop.

    thumb Marjorie Margie
    5/03/2018

    review rating 5  Wow, Ridge Top Exteriors is very impressive. Our 2017 roof replacement project in Madison, WI went smooth from start to finish. Zach, our project manager, was knowledgeable, personable, and very good at his job. The 6-man roofing crew was simply amazing...quality work, clean, and highly efficient. An entire 3-section roof replaced in four hours, taking no short-cuts...didn't know that was possible. Pricing was great, products top notch, and a great warranty. No reason to go anywhere else...Ridge Top is the best.

    thumb Michael Hughes
    7/12/2017
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

We have completed 10,000+ Projects!

See A Few Of Our Favorites!

View Our Gallery PNG

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585